Aerosol Physcis Laboratory members in 2017

Our laboratory comprises of around 10 permanent staff members, 10 PhD students and many part-time students at various stages of their studies. Contact us through email, or if you are in Hervanta, we can usually be found at the AeroCafe in Sähkötalo K-wing, 2nd floor.

All email addresses end in, unless stated otherwise.


Name Email
Jyrki Mäkelä jyrki.makela
Jorma Keskinen jorma.keskinen
Miikka Dal Maso miikka.dalmaso
Topi Rönkkö topi.ronkko
Matti Rissanen matti.rissanen
Leonidas Ntziachristos (Adjunct) leonidas.ntziachristos
Hilkka Timonen (Adjunct)

Other staff members and students

Name Email
Jenni Alanen jenni.e.alanen
Shawon Barua shawon.barua
Paavo Heikkilä paavo.heikkila
Henna Hietikko henna.hietikko
Janne Huhtala janne.huhtala
Anssi Järvinen anssi.jarvinen
Joni Kalliokoski joni.kalliokoski
Oskari Kangasniemi oskari.kangasniemi
Niina Kuittinen niina.kuittinen
Heino Kuuluvainen heino.kuuluvainen
Elmeri Laakkonen elmeri.laakkonen
Teemu Lepistö teemu.lepisto
Henna Lintusaari henna.lintusaari
Lassi Markkula lassi.markkula
Sampsa Martikainen sampsa.martikainen
Fanni Mylläri fanni.myllari
Miska Olin miska.olin
Panu Karjalainen panu.karjalainen
Siddharth Parameswaran siddharth.parameswaraniyer
Mikko Poikkimäki mikko.poikkimaki
Antti Rostedt antti.rostedt
Nonna Saarinen nonna.saarinen
Laura Salo laura.salo
Pauli Simonen pauli.simonen
Miika Sorvali miika.sorvali