People

Professors and Tenure Track Professors

Jukka Rintala

Jukka Rintala

  • Professor
  • bioprosessitekniikka
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358405062425
  • jukka.rintala@tuni.fi
Jukka Konttinen

Jukka Konttinen

  • Professor
  • biojalostuksen kemia
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358400247445
  • jukka.konttinen@tuni.fi

Ville Santala

  • Associate Professor (tenure track)
  • Biotechnology
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401981099
  • ville.santala@tuni.fi
More information
Ioannis Fotidis

Ioannis Fotidis

  • Associate Professor (tenure track)
  • Environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504075493
  • ioannis.fotidis@tuni.fi
More information
Marika Kokko

Marika Kokko

  • Associate Professor (tenure track)
  • bio- ja kiertotalous
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504478751
  • marika.kokko@tuni.fi
More information
Tero Joronen

Tero Joronen

  • Industry Professor
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504478535
  • tero.joronen@tuni.fi

University Lecturers and University Instructors

Marja Palmroth

Marja Palmroth

  • University Lecturer
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503002443
  • marja.palmroth@tuni.fi
More information
Hannele Auvinen

Hannele Auvinen

  • University Lecturer
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504478454
  • hannele.auvinen@tuni.fi

Johanna Rinta-Kanto

Seppo Syrjälä

  • University Lecturer
  • lämpötieteet
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408490111
  • seppo.syrjala@tuni.fi

Niko Niemelä

  • University Instructor
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • niko.niemela@tuni.fi
Annina Takala

Annina Takala

  • University Instructor
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • annina.takala@tuni.fi
More information

Suvi Santala

  • University Lecturer
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401981158
  • suvi.santala@tuni.fi
More information

Postdoctoral Researchers

Igor Vassilev

Igor Vassilev

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • igor.vassilev@tuni.fi
More information
Donya Kamravamanesh

Donya Kamravamanesh

Ramita Khanongnuch

Ramita Khanongnuch

Doctoral Researcher

Markus Koppanen

Markus Koppanen

Veera Koskue

Veera Koskue

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401981144
  • veera.koskue@tuni.fi

Reka Hajdu-Rahkama

More information

Payam Rasoulnia

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503386568
  • payam.rasoulnia@tuni.fi
More information

Pauli Losoi

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401981266
  • pauli.losoi@tuni.fi
More information

Jin Luo

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • jin.luo@tuni.fi