Members

List of Network Members in Alphabetical Order

Wisnu Adihartono

Sociologist and Independent Researcher, Dr.
  • wisnuadi.reksodirdjo@gmail.com
  • École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (EHESS), France
More information

Anne Alitolppa-Niitamo

Chief Senior Advisor, Ph.D.
  • anne.alitolppa-niitamo@tem.fi
  • The Ministry of the Economy and Employment, Finland
More information

Laura Assmuth

Professor, Social and Public Policy
  • laura.assmuth@uef.fi
  • University of Eastern Finland (Joensuu campus), Finland
More information
Photo of E. Bantman

Eve Bantman

Senior Lecturer, American Studies, Anthropology
  • bantman.eve@gmail.com
  • University of Toulouse-Jean Jaurès, France
Photo of Zohar Barak

Zohar Barak

MA Research Student
  • zohar.barak@biu.ac.il
  • Bar Ilan University, Israel
  • Department of Geography and Environment, Faculty of Social Studies
More information
Photo of Jean-Luc Bédard

Jean-Luc Bédard

Associate Professor, Ph.D., Education, Social Anthropology
  • jbedard@teluq.ca
  • TÉLUQ University, Canada
  • Department of Education
More information

Saija Benjamin

Postdoctoral researcher
  • saija.benjamin@helsinki.fi
  • University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Faculty of Education
More information

Flavia Cangià

Senior Researcher, Social Anthropology
  • flavia.cangia@unifr.ch
  • University of Fribourg, Switzerland
More information
Photo of Nir Cohen

Nir Cohen

Senior Lecturer, Dr.
  • nir.cohen@biu.ac.il
  • Bar Ilan University, Israel
  • Department of Geography and Environment
More information

Sophie Cranston

Senior Lecturer, Human Geography, Geography
  • s.cranston@lboro.ac.uk
  • Loughborough University, UK
More information

Turkan Firinci Orman

Independent Researcher, Sociology
  • turkanfirinci@gmail.com
  • Tampere, Finland
More information
Photo of Germann Molz

Jennie Germann Molz

Professor, Sociology
  • jmolz@holycross.edu
  • College of the Holy Cross, Massachusetts, USA
  • Department of Sociology and Anthropology
More information

Sara Greco

Senior Assistant Professor, Argumentation
  • sara.greco@usi.ch
  • USI – Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
More information
Photo of P. Guha

Poulamee Guha

Ph.D. Research Fellow, School of Counseling, Human Services and Social Work
  • pguh675@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  • University of Auckland, New Zealand
More information

Driss Habti

Postdoctoral Researcher, Sociology
  • driss.habti@uef.fi
  • Karelian Institute, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
More information

Juliet Jain

  • Juliet.Jain@uwe.ac.uk
  • University of the West of England, UK
  • Geography/transport
More information
Photo of D. Karabegovic

Dženeta Karabegović

Researcher, lecturer
  • dzeneta.karabegovic@sbg.ac.at
  • University of Salzburg, Austria
  • Division of Political Science and Sociology, Department of Sociology
More information
Photo of Sin Yee Koh

Sin Yee Koh

Senior Lecturer, Human Geography
  • koh.sinyee@monash.edu
  • Monash University Malaysia, Malaysia
More information

Mari Korpela

Academy Research Fellow, Social Anthropology
  • mari.korpela@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University, Finland
More information

Melissa Lefkowitz

Ph.D. Candidate, anthropology
  • MFL270@nyu.edu
  • New York University, USA
More information

Aija Lulle

Lecturer, Adjunct Professor, Human Geography, Mobility and Migration Studies
  • a.lulle@lboro.ac.uk
  • Loughborough University, UK; University of Eastern Finland, Finland
More information
Photo of F. Mancinelli

Fabiola Mancinelli

Associate Professor, Social Anthropologist
  • fabiolamancinelli@ub.edu
  • University of Barcelona, Spain
  • Faculty of Geography and History, Department of Anthropology
More information
Photo of Claire Maxwell

Claire Maxwell

Professor, Sociology
  • cm@soc.ku.dk
  • University of Copenhagen, Denmark
More information

Heather Meyer

Teaching Fellow
  • heather.meyer@warwick.ac.uk
  • University of Warwick, UK
More information

Utsa Mukherjee

ESRC Postdoctoral Fellow, Sociology
  • u.mukherjee@soton.ac.uk
  • University of Southampton, UK
More information
Photo of Ashika Niraula

Ashika Niraula

Researcher, Ph.D.
  • ashika02_niraula@hotmail.com
More information

Magnus Öhlander

Professor, European Ethnology
  • magnus.ohlander@etnologi.su.se
  • Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Department of Ethnology, History of Religions and Gender Studies
More information

Johanna Peltoniemi

Postdoctoral Researcher, Political Science
  • johanna.peltoniemi@helsinki.fi
  • University of Helsinki, Finland
More information
Photo of Daniel Rauhut

Daniel Rauhut

Associate Professor, Ph.D., Economic history
  • daniel.rauhut@uef.fi
  • Karelian Institute, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
More information

Eva Renaudeau

Ph.D. Student, Anthropology
  • eva.reaudeau@cnrs.fr
  • École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (EHESS), France
More information

Pihla Maria Siim

Junior Research Fellow, Folkloristics
  • pihla.siim@ut.ee
  • University of Tartu, Estonia
More information
Photo of Anna Spiegel

Anna Spiegel

Research and Teaching Associate, Sociologist, Dr.
  • anna.spiegel@uni-bielefeld.de
  • Bielefeld University, Germany
More information

Brigitte Suter

Senior Lecturer, Migration Studies
  • brigitte.suter@mau.se
  • Malmö University, Sweden
More information
Photo of G. Tan

George Tan

Research Associate, Dr., Human Geography, Geography
  • george.tan@cdu.edu.au
  • Northern Institute, Charles Darwin University, Australia
More information

Danau Tanu

Honorary Research Fellow
  • danau.tanu@uwa.edu.au
  • University of Western Australia, Australia
  • School of Social Sciences
More information

Olga Tkach

Docent/Adjunct Professor, Dr., Sociology
  • tkach@cisr.ru
  • Centre for Independent Social Research (CISR), St. Petersburg, Russia
More information

Khen Tucker

PhD candidate
  • tuckerkhen@gmail.com
  • Tel Aviv University, Israel
More information

Judit Végh

Ph.D. Candidate, Psychology
  • juditvegh@gmail.com
  • ELTE Eötvös Loránd University, Hungary
  • Doctoral School of Psychology
More information
Photo of Wang Bingyu

Bingyu Wang

Associate Professor
  • wangby29@mail.sysu.edu.cn
  • Sun Yat-sen University, China
  • School of Sociology and Anthropology
More information

Anu Warinowski

Head of Faculty Development, Adjunct Professor, Education
  • anu.warinowski@utu.fi
  • University of Turku, Finland
  • Faculty of Education, Department of Education
More information

Katarzyna Wolanik Boström

Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer
  • katarzyna.wolanik.bostrom@umu.se
  • Umea University, Sweden
  • Department of Culture and Media Studies/Ethnology
More information

Miri Yemini

Dr., Education
  • miriye@tauex.tau.ac.il
  • Tel Aviv University, Israel
More information