Projects

Photo: Jonne Renvall / Tampere University

Expressions and negotiations of solidarity and control in the time of COVID-19

Duration: 2020-2021
Inquiries: Associate Professor Riikka Korkiamäki (riikka.korkiamaki@tuni.fi)

Participative planning and knowledge creation in aging communities

Duration: 2020
Inquiries: Associate Professor Riikka Korkiamäki (riikka.korkiamaki@tuni.fi)

Coming of age in the times of Covid 19?

Duration: 2020-2021
Inquiries: Adjunct Professor, University Lecturer Eriikka Oinonen (eriikka.oinonen@tuni.fi)

Families and everyday life with Covid-19 –  work, school and social environment as sources and resources in coping with the pandemic

Duration: 2020-2022
Inquiries: Professor Antti Saloniemi (antti.saloniemi@tuni.fi)

The meaning of ”Stay at home” -order in families with children living in two homes

Leader of the Project: Professor Hannele Forsberg
Inquiries: University Lecturer Leena Autonen-Vaaraniemi (leena.autonen-vaaraniemi@tuni.fi)

Friendship as potential? Inclusionary friendship practices in managing teenagers’ risk of marginalisation

Duration: 2016-2018
Funding: Academy of Finland (Grant 285592)
Inquiries: Associate Professor Riikka Korkiamäki (PI), riikka.korkiamaki@tuni.fi

At the crossroads: transition from university to working life

Inquiries: Adjunct Professor, University Lecturer Eriikka Oinonen (eriikka.oinonen@tuni.fi)

The International Network for Comparative Analysis of Social Inequalities – INCASI

Duration: 2016–2019
Funding: European Commission/H2020-MSCA-RISE (2.4 million €)
Inquiries: Adjunct Professor, University Lecturer Eriikka Oinonen (eriikka.oinonen@tuni.fi)

CHILDCARE

Duration: 2015-2021
Inquiries: Professor Katja Repo (katja.repo@tuni.fi)

Winding paths or straight rails? The dynamics of mobility and its consequences for the labour market affected by the economic crisis

Duration: 2016-2018
Funding: Työsuojelurahasto
Inquiries: Professor Antti Saloniemi (antti.saloniemi@tuni.fi)

Pictures of welfare policies – political governance in the digital era

Inquiries: Postdoctoral Researcher Leena Tervonen-Gonçalves (leena.tervonen-goncalves@tuni.fi)

The identification of children’s emotional states – parents and teachers as informants

Inquiries: University Instructor Erna Törmälehto (erna.tormalehto@tuni.fi)

Participation and sustainable well-being in remote rural communities 

Inquiries: Doctoral Researcher Ronja Kuokkanen

Technology and changing expertise

Inquiries: Doctoral Researcher Jenni Huhtasalo

Cultural planning, cooperative development and deliberative participation – a cooperative research project

Duration: 1 January 2017 – 31 December 2018
Inquiries: Project Researcher Tellu Rosenqvist (tellu.rosengvist@tuni.fi)

Communities, welfare work, and diaconal work in Finland

Inquiries: Professor Irene Roivainen

Cultural planning, cooperative development and deliberative participation – a cooperative research project

Duration: 1 January 2017 – 31 December 2018
Inquiries: Project Researcher Tellu Rosenqvist (tellu.rosenqvist@tuni.fi)

KAMPUS-SOTE – Campusbased Competence Building for Social Welfare and Healthcare Services

Duration: 1.8.2018 – 31.7.2020
Funding: EAKR, Satakunnan sairaanhoitopiiri
Inquiries: Project Specialist Elina Patana (elina.patana@tuni.fi)

ASTe- Academic Expertise Sustaining Satakunta´s Social- and Healthcare Services

Duration: 1.10.2018 – 30.4.2020
Funding: ESR
Inquiries:: Project Manager Eveliina Kaukkila eveliina.kaukkila@tuni.fi,
Project Coordinator Vilma Wiro vilma.wiro@tuni.fi,
Project Secretary Nina Vanhatalo nina.vanhatalo@tuni.fi