People

SPARG Researchers

Jouni Häkli

  • Professor of Regional Studies
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • +358401973664
  • jouni.hakli@tuni.fi
More information

Kirsi Pauliina Kallio

More information

Anna-Kaisa Kuusisto

More information

Mikko Joronen

  • Academy Research Fellow
  • Senior Researcher, Adjunct Professor
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • mikko.joronen@tuni.fi
More information

Derek Ruez

  • Academy Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • derek.ruez@tuni.fi
More information

Wassim Ghantous

More information

Angel Ortiz

Inka Kaakinen

  • Academy Postdotoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • +358503187750
  • inka.kaakinen@tuni.fi

Gintarė Kudžmaitė

More information

Aura Lounasmaa

More information

Elisa Pascucci

  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Centre of Excellence in Law, Identity and the European Narratives
  • University of Helsinki
  • elisa.pascucci@helsinki.fi

Nadine Hassouneh

Miki Mäkelä

Tiina Järvi

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • +358503182540
  • tiina.jarvi@tuni.fi
More information

SPARG Doctoral Researchers

Majed Abusalama

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • majedgaza@gmail.com
More information

Tuomas Lammi

Sami Lind

  • Doctoral researcher
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • sami.lind@tuni.fi

Ulla Tuunanen

Ye Shuai

  • Visiting doctoral researcher
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • shuai.ye@tuni.fi
More information

Adjunct Reseach Fellows

Aila Spathopoulou

More information

Isabel Meier

  • Visiting Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • isabel.meier@tuni.fi
More information

Former SPARG Researchers (Alumni)

Pia Bäcklund

Robert Imre

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Tampere Peace Research Institute (Tapri)
  • Tampere University
  • robert.imre@tuni.fi

Sara Koopman

  • Assistant Professor
  • School of Peace and Conflict Studies
  • Kent State University
  • skoopman@kent.edu

Riikka Korkiamäki

Zsuzsa Millei

Pauliina Raento

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • pauliina.raento@tuni.fi

James Riding

  • NU Academic Track Fellow (NUAcT)
  • School of Geography Politics and Sociology
  • Newcastle University
  • james.riding@ncl.ac.uk

Olli Ruokolainen

Miliza Ryöti

Elina Stenvall

Lotta Koistinen

Mette Strømsø

  • Visiting postdoctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • mette.stromso@tuni.fi
More information

Eeva Enne

  • Potdoctoral Researcher
  • University Instructor
  • Faculty of Management and Business
  • Tampere University
  • eeva.rinne@tuni.fi