People

SPARG Researchers

Jouni Häkli

Professor of Regional Studies
More information

Mikko Joronen

Academy Research Fellow, Docent
  • mikko.joronen@tuni.fi
  • +358503187174
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business
More information

Kirsi Pauliina Kallio

Professor (fixed term)
  • kirsipauliina.kallio@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business
More information

Anna-Kaisa Kuusisto

University Lecturer, Docent
  • anna-kaisa.kuusisto@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business
More information

Isabel Meier

Postdoctoral Researcher
  • isabel.meier@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business
More information

Eeva Rinne

Potdoctoral Researcher, University Instructor
  • eeva.rinne@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business

Derek Ruez

Academy Postdoctoral Researcher
  • derek.ruez@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business
More information

Aila Spathopoulou

Visiting Postdoctoral Researcher
  • aila.spathopoulou@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business
More information

Mette Strømsø

Visiting postdoctoral Researcher
More information

SPARG Doctoral Researchers

Tiina Järvi

Doctoral Researcher
  • tiina.jarvi@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business

Lotta Koistinen

Doctoral Researcher
  • lotta.koistinen@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business

Tuomas Lammi

Doctoral Researcher
  • tuomas.lammi@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business

Sami Lind

Doctoral researcher
  • sami.lind@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Management and Business

Former SPARG Researchers (Alumni)

Pia Bäcklund

Associate Professor
  • pia.backlund@helsinki.fi
  • University of Helsinki
  • Department of Geosciences and Geography

Robert Imre

Senior Research Fellow
  • robert.imre@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Tampere Peace Research Institute (Tapri)

Inka Kaakinen

Academic Officer
  • inka.kaakinen@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Education and Learning

Sara Koopman

Assistant Professor
  • skoopman@kent.edu
  • Kent State University
  • School of Peace and Conflict Studies

Riikka Korkiamäki

Associate Professor
  • riikka.korkiamaki@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Social Sciences

Zsuzsa Millei

Associate Professor, tenure track
  • zsuzsa.millei@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Education

Elisa Pascucci

Postdoctoral Researcher
  • elisa.pascucci@helsinki.fi
  • University of Helsinki
  • Centre of Excellence in Law, Identity and the European Narratives

Pauliina Raento

Senior Research Fellow
  • pauliina.raento@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences

James Riding

NU Academic Track Fellow (NUAcT)
  • james.riding@ncl.ac.uk
  • Newcastle University
  • School of Geography Politics and Sociology

Olli Ruokolainen

Senior Researcher
  • olli.ruokolainen@cupore.fi
  • Foundation for Cultural Policy Research (CUPORE)

Miliza Ryöti

Doctoral Researcher
  • miliza.ryoti@helsinki.fi
  • University of Helsinki
  • Department of Geosciences and Geography

Elina Stenvall

Development Planner
  • elina.stenvall@sos-lapsikyla.fi
  • SOS Children's Villages Finland