People

Head of ORC

Mircea Guina

Professor, Semiconductor technology
  • mircea.guina@tuni.fi
  • +358408490004
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Senior scientists

Antti Tukiainen

Senior Scientist
  • antti.tukiainen@tuni.fi
  • +358401981076
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Jukka Viheriälä

Senior Scientist
  • jukka.viheriala@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Postdoctoral Researchers

Teemu Hakkarainen

Senior Research Fellow
  • teemu.hakkarainen@tuni.fi
  • +358401981056
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Arto Aho

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Sanna Ranta

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • sanna.ranta@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Hermann Kahle

Academy Postdoctoral Researcher
More information

Emmi Kantola

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • emmi.kantola@tuni.fi
  • +358401981057
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Topi Uusitalo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • topi.uusitalo@tuni.fi
  • +358401981074
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Heikki Virtanen

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • heikki.virtanen@tuni.fi
  • +358401981074
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Doctoral Researchers

Timo Aho

Doctoral Researcher
  • timo.aho@tuni.fi
  • +358401981053
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Abhiroop Chellu

Doctoral Researcher
  • abhiroop.chellu@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Riku Isoaho

Doctoral Researcher
More information

Eero Koivusalo

Doctoral Researcher

Samu-Pekka Ojanen

Doctoral Researcher

Jussi-Pekka Penttinen

Doctoral Researcher
  • jussi-pekka.2.penttinen@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Tekniikan ja luonnontieteiden tiedekunta

Hoy-My Phung

Doctoral Researcher
  • hoy-my.phung@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Marianna Raappana

Doctoral Researcher
  • marianna.raappana@tuni.fi
  • +358401981053
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Prabudeva Ramu

Doctoral Researcher
  • ramu.prabudeva@tuni.fi
  • +358505344115
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Philipp Tatar-Mathes

Doctoral Researcher, Marie Sklodowska Curie
  • philipp.tatar-mathes@tuni.fi
  • +358505252075
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Research Assistants

Elina Anttola

Research Assistant
  • elina.anttola@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Roosa Hytönen

Research Assistant
  • roosahannele.hytonen@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Emma Lehtovaara

Research Assistant
  • emma.lehtovaara@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Severi Mäkelä

  • severi.makela@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Tekniikan ja luonnontieteiden tiedekunta

Veikka Nikander

Research Assistant
  • veikka.nikander@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Leo Peltomaa

Research Assistant
  • leo.peltomaa@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Antti Penttinen

Research Assistant
  • antti.penttinen@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
More information

Patrik Rajala

Research Assistant
  • patrik.rajala@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Antti Rantaniemi

Research Assistant
  • antti.rantaniemi@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Aaron Rogers

Research Assistant
  • aaron.rogers@tuni.fi
  • Tampere University
  • Tekniikan ja luonnontieteiden tiedekunta

Support Staff (TAU)

Ilkka Hirvonen

Laboratory Engineer
  • ilkka.hirvonen@tuni.fi
  • +358401981058
  • Tampere University
  • Laboratory Services

Riku Koskinen

Laboratory Engineer
  • riku.koskinen@tuni.fi
  • +358401981056
  • Tampere University
  • Laboratory Services

Jarno Reuna

Research Engineer