People

Head of ORC

Mircea Guina

Mircea Guina

  • Professor
  • Optoelectronics technology and applications
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408490004
  • mircea.guina@tuni.fi
More information

Senior scientists

Antti Tukiainen

Antti Tukiainen

  • Senior Scientist
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • 0401981076
  • antti.tukiainen@tuni.fi
Jukka Viheriälä

Jukka Viheriälä

  • Senior Scientist
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358505954147
  • jukka.viheriala@tuni.fi

Postdoctoral Researchers

Teemu Hakkarainen

Arto Aho

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504773916
  • arto.aho@tuni.fi

Sanna Ranta

  • Project Manager
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • sanna.ranta@tuni.fi

Emmi Kantola

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • 0401981057
  • emmi.kantola@tuni.fi

Topi Uusitalo

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401981074
  • topi.uusitalo@tuni.fi

Heikki Virtanen

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401981074
  • heikki.virtanen@tuni.fi

Eero Koivusalo

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • 0401981063
  • eero.koivusalo@tuni.fi
Aleksandr Ometov

Aleksandr Ometov

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503064727
  • aleksandr.ometov@tuni.fi
More information

Ville Polojärvi

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401981066
  • ville.polojarvi@tuni.fi

Doctoral Researchers

Riku Isoaho

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • 0401981052
  • riku.isoaho@tuni.fi
More information
Samu-Pekka Ojanen

Samu-Pekka Ojanen

Jussi-Pekka Penttinen

Marianna Vuorinen

Prabudeva Ramu

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358505344115
  • ramu.prabudeva@tuni.fi

Philipp Tatar-Mathes

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Marie Sklodowska Curie
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358505252075
  • philipp.tatar-mathes@tuni.fi

Patrik Rajala

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • patrik.rajala@tuni.fi
Jarno Reuna

Jarno Reuna

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401981066
  • jarno.reuna@tuni.fi
Ifte Khairul Alam Bhuiyan

Ifte Khairul Alam Bhuiyan

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • (Marie Curie)
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358509176700
  • ifte.alambhuiyan@tuni.fi
More information

Research Assistants

Roosa Hytönen

Veikka Nikander

Support Staff (TAU)

Ilkka Hirvonen

  • Laboratory Chief
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401981058
  • ilkka.hirvonen@tuni.fi