People

Group leader

Veikko Surakka

  • Professor
  • vuorovaikutteinen teknologia
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358405573265
  • veikko.surakka@tuni.fi

Researchers

Mirja Ilves

  • Project Manager
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185848
  • mirja.ilves@tuni.fi

Venla Kamppari

  • Research Assistant
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358505665425
  • venla.kamppari@tuni.fi

Julia Kuosmanen

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185844
  • julia.kuosmanen@tuni.fi

Jani Lylykangas

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503186832
  • jani.lylykangas@tuni.fi
Päivi Majaranta

Päivi Majaranta

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185879
  • +358503231733 (mobile)
  • paivi.majaranta@tuni.fi
  • Upon agreement (email first).

More information

Erika Pitkänen

  • Research Assistant
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504799730
  • erika.pitkanen@tuni.fi
Vera Remizova

Vera Remizova

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • vera.remizova@tuni.fi
More information
Oleg Spakov

Oleg Spakov

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185872
  • oleg.spakov@tuni.fi
More information

Aleksi Syrjämäki

  • External Stakeholder
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • aleksi.syrjamaki@tuni.fi

Deepa Vasara

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358505099214
  • deepa.vasara@tuni.fi
Hanna Venesvirta

Hanna Venesvirta

  • Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503187081
  • hanna.venesvirta@tuni.fi

Aapo Syvänen

Marko Björkbacka

Affiliated members

Poika Isokoski

Poika Isokoski

  • Staff Scientist
  • Ihmisen ja teknologian vuorovaikutus
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401901718
  • poika.isokoski@tuni.fi
More information
Jussi Rantala

Jussi Rantala

  • Staff Scientist
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185833
  • jussi.rantala@tuni.fi
More information

Summer trainees