People

Head of Laboratory

Mika Valden

Mika Valden

  • Professor
  • Head of Surface Science Group
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408490261
  • mika.valden@tuni.fi
More information

Senior Scientists

Mika Hirsimäki

  • Senior Scientist
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358505391839
  • mika.hirsimaki@tuni.fi
  • The best way to reach me is via email. I prefer to have the phone calls and Teams sessions pre-booked to ensure that there is sufficient time and no distractions.

  • https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6606-5550
More information
Kimmo Lahtonen

Kimmo Lahtonen

More information

Postdoctoral Researchers

Harri Ali-Löytty

Harri Ali-Löytty

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503225469
  • harri.ali-loytty@tuni.fi
More information

Markku Hannula

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • markku.hannula@tuni.fi
Muhammad Zubair

Muhammad Zubair

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504270615
  • muhammad.zubair@tuni.fi
More information

Project Managers

Pasi Keinänen

More information

Doctoral Researchers

Bela Bhuskute

Bela Bhuskute

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504784791
  • bela.bhuskute@tuni.fi
Lauri Palmolahti

Lauri Palmolahti

  • Grant Holder, Doctoral Research
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • lauri.palmolahti@tuni.fi
Jesse Saari

Jesse Saari

  • Grant Holder, Doctoral Research
  • Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • jesse.saari@tuni.fi

Research Assistants