People

Head of TAUCHI

Roope Raisamo

Roope Raisamo

  • Professor
  • tietojenkäsittelyoppi, alana käyttöliittymien ohjelmistokehitys
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358505702007
  • roope.raisamo@tuni.fi

Professors

Thomas Olsson

Thomas Olsson

  • Professor
  • Human-Centered Design
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408490819
  • thomas.olsson@tuni.fi
More information

Veikko Surakka

  • Professor
  • vuorovaikutteinen teknologia
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358405573265
  • veikko.surakka@tuni.fi

Markku Turunen

  • Professor
  • vuorovaikutteinen teknologia
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358405339689
  • markku.turunen@tuni.fi

Johanna Virkki

  • Associate Professor (tenure track)
  • pelillistäminen
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408490618
  • johanna.virkki@tuni.fi
Kaisa Väänänen

Kaisa Väänänen

  • Professor
  • Human-Technology Interaction
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408490731
  • kaisa.vaananen@tuni.fi
More information

Researchers and lecturers

Aino Ahtinen

  • University Lecturer
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503015444
  • aino.ahtinen@tuni.fi

Saara Ala-Luopa

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • saara.ala-luopa@tuni.fi
More information

Tero Avellan

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • tero.avellan@tuni.fi

Pauliina Baltzar

  • University Instructor
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504478234
  • pauliina.baltzar@tuni.fi

Nasim Beheshtian

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • nasim.beheshtian@tuni.fi

Marko Björkbacka

  • Research Assistant
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504657914
  • marko.bjorkbacka@tuni.fi

Alisa Burova

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • alissa.burova@tuni.fi
More information

Aparajita Chowdhury

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503076964
  • aparajita.chowdhury@tuni.fi
Patrick Coe

Patrick Coe

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504339756
  • patrick.coe@tuni.fi
Grigori Evreinov

Grigori Evreinov

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • university researcher, Adj.Professor / Docent
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185841
  • grigori.evreinov@tuni.fi
More information
Ahmed Farooq

Ahmed Farooq

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185835
  • ahmed.farooq@tuni.fi
More information
Maria Hartikainen

Maria Hartikainen

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503041851
  • maria.hartikainen@tuni.fi

Arto Hippula

  • Liaison Manager
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408468024
  • +358408468024
  • arto.hippula@tuni.fi

Pertti Huuskonen

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503187716
  • pertti.huuskonen@tuni.fi
Poika Isokoski

Poika Isokoski

  • Staff Scientist
  • Ihmisen ja teknologian vuorovaikutus
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401901718
  • poika.isokoski@tuni.fi
More information

Salla Jarske

  • Student, Doctoral Research
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504714582
  • salla.jarske@tuni.fi

Ilmari Jyskä

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • ilmari.jyska@tuni.fi
Kirsikka Kaipainen

Kirsikka Kaipainen

  • Project Manager
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504478338
  • kirsikka.kaipainen@tuni.fi
More information

Venla Kamppari

  • Research Assistant
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358505665425
  • venla.kamppari@tuni.fi
Jari Kangas

Jari Kangas

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • jari.a.kangas@tuni.fi
More information

Tuuli Keskinen

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • tuuli.keskinen@tuni.fi

Joel Kiskola

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • joel.kiskola@tuni.fi
More information

Sami Koivunen

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504377230
  • sami.koivunen@tuni.fi

Sriram Kishore Kumar

Julia Kuosmanen

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185844
  • julia.kuosmanen@tuni.fi

Zhenxing Li

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • zhenxing.li@tuni.fi
Juhani Linna

Juhani Linna

  • Project Manager
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358443616666
  • juhani.linna@tuni.fi
Päivi Majaranta

Päivi Majaranta

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185879
  • +358503231733 (mobile)
  • paivi.majaranta@tuni.fi
  • Upon agreement (email first).

More information
Jouko Makkonen

Jouko Makkonen

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504483067
  • jouko.makkonen@tuni.fi

John Mäkelä

  • Research Assistant
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • john.makela@tuni.fi

Tomi Nukarinen

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504174202
  • tomi.nukarinen@tuni.fi
Matias Nurminen

Matias Nurminen

  • Project Manager
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503182397
  • matias.nurminen@tuni.fi
More information
Jussi Okkonen

Jussi Okkonen

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358405566986
  • jussi.okkonen@tuni.fi

Ekaterina Olshannikova

More information
Saila Ovaska

Saila Ovaska

  • Lecturer
  • tietojenkäsittelyoppi
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185890
  • saila.ovaska@tuni.fi
Ismo Rakkolainen

Ismo Rakkolainen

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185894
  • ismo.rakkolainen@tuni.fi
More information
Jussi Rantala

Jussi Rantala

  • Staff Scientist
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185833
  • jussi.rantala@tuni.fi
More information

Kimmo Ronkainen

  • Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • kimmo.ronkainen@tuni.fi

Jahid Sagor

  • Research Assistant
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • jahid.sagor@tuni.fi
More information
Hanna Samposalo

Hanna Samposalo

  • Project Manager
  • Faculty of Medicine and Health Technology
  • Tampere University
  • +358504176963
  • hanna.samposalo@tuni.fi

Antti Sand

  • University Lecturer
  • ohjelmistotekniikka
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • antti.sand@tuni.fi
Harri Siirtola

Harri Siirtola

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185899
  • +358405488700
  • harri.siirtola@tuni.fi
More information
Oleg Spakov

Oleg Spakov

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185872
  • oleg.spakov@tuni.fi
More information
Biju Thankachan

Biju Thankachan

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • biju.thankachan@tuni.fi
More information
Rucha Tulaskar

Rucha Tulaskar

  • apurahatutkija, väitöskirjatutkimus
  • Informaatioteknologian ja viestinnän tiedekunta
  • Tampereen yliopisto
  • rucha.tulaskar@tuni.fi
Jari Varsaluoma

Jari Varsaluoma

  • University Lecturer
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408490856
  • jari.varsaluoma@tuni.fi

Amir Pakpour Haji Agha

Timothy Sowa

Ville Minkkinen

Johanna Peltola

Rūta Šerpytytė

Research assistants and summer trainees

Iqbal Bagaskara

  • Research Assistant
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503316298
  • aditya.bagaskara@tuni.fi

Lotta Orsmaa

  • Research Assistant
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • lotta.orsmaa@tuni.fi

Nastaran Rasouli

  • Research Assistant
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • nastaran.rasouli@tuni.fi

Richa Singh

  • Research Assistant
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • richa.singh@tuni.fi

Guna Spurava

  • Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • guna.spurava@tuni.fi

Melin Durmaz

Hashan Gallage

Hannemari Kuusisto

  • Tampere University

Markus Kämäräinen

Naa Nortey

Mahdi Nikfallah

MoShi Qin

Elmeri Sunikka

Tanja Vihriälä

Visiting professors and affiliated members

Mirja Ilves

  • Project Manager
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185848
  • mirja.ilves@tuni.fi

Zahra Hosseini

Mounia Ziat

  • Associate Professor
  • Bentley University
More information