People

Head of TAUCHI

Roope Raisamo

Roope Raisamo

  • Professor
  • tietojenkäsittelyoppi, alana käyttöliittymien ohjelmistokehitys
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358505702007
  • roope.raisamo@tuni.fi

Professors

Thomas Olsson

  • Associate Professor
  • New Social Research
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408490819
  • 0408490819
  • thomas.olsson@tuni.fi
More information

Veikko Surakka

  • Professor
  • vuorovaikutteinen teknologia
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358405573265
  • veikko.surakka@tuni.fi

Markku Turunen

  • Professor
  • vuorovaikutteinen teknologia
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358405339689
  • markku.turunen@tuni.fi
Kaisa Väänänen

Kaisa Väänänen

  • Professor
  • Human-Technology Interaction
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408490731
  • kaisa.vaananen@tuni.fi
More information

Researchers and lecturers

Saara Ala-Luopa

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • saara.ala-luopa@tuni.fi
More information

Aino Ahtinen

  • University Lecturer
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503015444
  • aino.ahtinen@tuni.fi

Tero Avellan

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • tero.avellan@tuni.fi

Pauliina Baltzar

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • pauliina.baltzar@tuni.fi

Nasim Beheshtian

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • nasim.beheshtian@tuni.fi

Alisa Burova

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • alissa.burova@tuni.fi
More information

Aparajita Chowdhury

Grigori Evreinov

Grigori Evreinov

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • university researcher, Adj.Professor / Docent
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185841
  • grigori.evreinov@tuni.fi
More information
Ahmed Farooq

Ahmed Farooq

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185835
  • ahmed.farooq@tuni.fi
More information
Jaakko Hakulinen

Jaakko Hakulinen

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503187729
  • jaakko.hakulinen@tuni.fi

Arto Hippula

  • Liaison Manager
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408468024
  • +358408468024
  • arto.hippula@tuni.fi

Pertti Huuskonen

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503187716
  • pertti.huuskonen@tuni.fi

Aulikki Hyrskykari

  • University Lecturer
  • tietojenkäsittelyoppi
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401901713
  • aulikki.hyrskykari@tuni.fi

Mirja Ilves

  • Project Manager
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185848
  • mirja.ilves@tuni.fi
Poika Isokoski

Poika Isokoski

  • Staff Scientist
  • Ihmisen ja teknologian vuorovaikutus
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401901718
  • poika.isokoski@tuni.fi
More information

Salla Jarske

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504714582
  • salla.jarske@tuni.fi
Kirsikka Kaipainen

Kirsikka Kaipainen

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504478338
  • kirsikka.kaipainen@tuni.fi

Pekka Kallioniemi

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • pekka.kallioniemi@tuni.fi
Jari Kangas

Jari Kangas

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • jari.a.kangas@tuni.fi
More information

Tuuli Keskinen

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • tuuli.keskinen@tuni.fi

Joel Kiskola

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • joel.kiskola@tuni.fi
More information

Sami Koivunen

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504377230
  • sami.koivunen@tuni.fi

Sriram Kishore Kumar

Julia Kuosmanen

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185844
  • julia.kuosmanen@tuni.fi

Zhenxing Li

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • zhenxing.li@tuni.fi
Juhani Linna

Juhani Linna

Jani Lylykangas

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503186832
  • jani.lylykangas@tuni.fi
Päivi Majaranta

Päivi Majaranta

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185879
  • +358503231733 (mobile)
  • paivi.majaranta@tuni.fi
  • Upon agreement (email first).

More information
Jouko Makkonen

Jouko Makkonen

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504483067
  • jouko.makkonen@tuni.fi

Tomi Nukarinen

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504174202
  • tomi.nukarinen@tuni.fi
Jussi Okkonen

Jussi Okkonen

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358405566986
  • jussi.okkonen@tuni.fi

Ekaterina Olshannikova

More information
Saila Ovaska

Saila Ovaska

  • Lecturer
  • tietojenkäsittelyoppi
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185890
  • saila.ovaska@tuni.fi

Johanna Peltola

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • johanna.peltola@tuni.fi

Iikka Pietilä

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358504478403
  • +358407296709
  • iikka.pietila@tuni.fi
Toni Pakkanen

Toni Pakkanen

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358401909669
  • toni.pakkanen@tuni.fi

Ismo Rakkolainen

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185894
  • ismo.rakkolainen@tuni.fi
More information
Jussi Rantala

Jussi Rantala

  • Staff Scientist
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185833
  • jussi.rantala@tuni.fi
More information

Hanna-Riikka Rantamaa

Anna Rantasila

  • University Instructor
  • viestinnän ja median tutkimus
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503187371
  • anna.rantasila@tuni.fi
Vera Remizova

Vera Remizova

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • vera.remizova@tuni.fi
More information

Antti Sand

  • University Lecturer
  • ohjelmistotekniikka
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • antti.sand@tuni.fi

Iina Savolainen

Sumita Sharma

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • sumita.sharma@tuni.fi
Harri Siirtola

Harri Siirtola

  • Senior Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185899
  • +358405488700
  • harri.siirtola@tuni.fi
More information
Oleg Spakov

Oleg Spakov

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503185872
  • oleg.spakov@tuni.fi
More information

Javier Gracia Tabuenca

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358503295748
  • javier.graciatabuenca@tuni.fi
Biju Thankachan

Biju Thankachan

  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • biju.thankachan@tuni.fi
More information
Rucha Tulaskar

Rucha Tulaskar

  • Grant Holder, Doctoral Research
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • rucha.tulaskar@tuni.fi
Jari Varsaluoma

Jari Varsaluoma

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences
  • Tampere University
  • +358408490856
  • jari.varsaluoma@tuni.fi